Happy Birthday

I realised today that I have just missed my third Twitter birthday as I write this I have had my twitter account for three years two days and twenty-three hours. This wasn’t my first Twitter account but it has always been the account where I can be myself completely.

I am certain I can say I am not the person I was when I opened this account, I have grown so much by having the freedom to be me, say what I want and be accepted for that. I have just been looking back through some old photographs that were taken in 2010, the year I joined twitter. I have always been one of those people who will take at least 30 pictures to get to one I like enough to show to anyone else but now looking back, I realise that actually some of the photos I have from back then are good. The skin on show, I love a lot more than I did back then. The flaws I probably picked at when the photo was taken no longer bothers me. I am never going to be a skinny mini and that’s OK!!

So here we are, my celebratory 3rd birthday photo. Thanks for sticking with me and putting up with my rants and my waffle.

legs 042

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

