Ignore Me

Ignore me
Pretend you didn’t catch me looking
Forget the spark that shot between us
I know you felt it too but it’s ok
Bury it in that dark corner
Where memories go to die
If we lock it away our feelings will fade
Won’t they?

My secrets vault is broken
You slip through the cracks into my now
Weaving yourself amongst my thoughts
Like you’ve always been there
Your ease, your power, your lips
They appear without prompts
Taking me back to that day by the sea
The day you pretended to ignore me

Leave a Reply

